The Leipert Motorsport team completed the prestigious 24-hour race in Dubai (UAE) with flying colours. At the first endurance race of the 2021 season, the team once again celebrated class victory with a strong quintet of drivers from the USA, Germany and Switzerland.

 Dubai, United Arab Emirates - Monday, 18.01.2021

The 2021 motorsport season kicked off for the MOTUL supported German team Leipert Motorsport for the sixteenth year in a row with the Dubai 24 Hours at the 5.377 kilometre Dubai Autodrome. With Fidel Leib (Germany), Kurt Thiel (Switzerland), Oscar Lee (USA), Gregg Gorski (USA) and Gerhard Watzinger (USA), a promising quintet of drivers was arranged.

The last two Lamborghini Super Trofeo races of the 2020 motorsport season are finished by the team from Wegberg as class and overall winner. Yury Wagner crowned the season on Lamborghini #21 as champion of the AM class, Mikko Eskelinen and Elias Niskanen became vice champions of the PRO-AM class on the MadCroc Lamborghini #30. On top of that, Leipert Motorsport recorded five podium finishes in Paul Ricard, including the overall victory in race 2.

After an exciting final at the Hockenheimring, Leipert Motorsport wins the Vice-Champion title of the 2020 DTM Trophy season together with Jan Kisiel. Fidel Leib is champion of the XP class after another class victory and a podium finish.

Wegberg, 09.11.2020

With the final two races at the Hockenheimring, the DTM Trophy ended its debut season. For Leipert Motorsport the season was an excellent experience to be part of this new racing series and to finish it with great results.

Last weekend at the Lamborghini Super Trofeo Europe, the team from Wegberg was again able to impress with two class wins and further podium successes. The race weekend on the Ardennes-Rollercoaster as part of the 24-hour race was overshadowed on Saturday by a heavy accident which led to the stoppage of the second race.